How-To Use the Firefox 3.5+ Private Browsing Feature



PLEASE SHARE!   :-)

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedintumblr

Share the joy
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

I thought “Private Browsing” was a very neat idea when I first saw it pop up on Internet Explorer 8. Now Firefox 3.5+ has it. What private browsing offers is almost complete privacy on whatever computer you use it on. Once enabled whatever sites you visit do not show up in the Firefox history, cache, cookies, etc. When you are finished browsing no traces of your visits remain, like you never when on the Internet for whatever time period you were using Private Browsing.


When I first thought about the Private Browsing feature there were two groups that came to mind which would benefit. The first group I thought of are the porn fanatics that wanted a sure way to keep their website browsing private and untraceable from everyone else that uses the same computer they do. No matter where you are or what computer you use as soon as you enable Private Browsing within Firefox no site you visit appears within the browsers history, cache, cookies, etc. This is especially useful if you use a computer that several people use and you don’t want them to know where you have been.

The second group I thought that would benefit from this feature are the people that have significant others but still go on places like MySpace, Facebook and dating sites to “hookup”. If anybody tries to view what sites you were on or what you were doing when they were not home or in the other room when Private Browsing is enabled it is untraceable within Firefox 3.5+. I know what some of you are thinking, “Why don’t you just delete your full history, cookies, cache, etc. instead of messing with the Private Browsing feature?” This is a good question. When you delete your Firefox history, cache, cookies, etc. EVERYTHING within that time period you chose is completely wiped out. When the other person jumps on the computer and noticed that every time you are done EVERYTHING on the PC is deleted they will become suspicious. Also what if you were on some cool websites that you want to keep in your history before you visited whatever websites you wanted to keep private? If you delete your full history then those sites will also be deleted.

DISCLAIMER #1 – I am not instructing how to or condone cheating on your spouse but that is one of the things that popped up in my head when I heard of the Private Browsing feature.


DISCLAIMER #2 – Just because Private Browsing is enabled which leaves no trace within Firefox 3.5+ does not mean that your employer or someone who has access to your home desktop or laptop cannot install monitoring software. If computer monitoring software is installed on any computer you use… any website you visit, username and password you enter, full chat conversations and almost anything else can be monitored, recorded and automatically emailed the email address of the person that installed the monitoring / spy software.

In the following Firefox 3.5 Private Browsing video tutorial I will take you step-by-step and you will easily learn the following…
1. How-To access the Firefox 3.5+ “Private Browsing” feature
2. What Private Browsing does not erase or keep secret (also to add upon this checkout my disclaimer above)
3. The answer to, Why use Private Browsing instead of deleting your Complete Internet History?



PLEASE SHARE!   :-)

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedintumblr

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

Advertisment ad adsense adlogger