How-To Use a New Firefox 3.5+ Feature, “Forget About This Site”



PLEASE SHARE!   :-)

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedintumblr

Share the joy
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

Firefox 3.5 has a new feature called, “Forget About This Site”. This feature allows you to single out one website and wipe out all history, cache, cookies, etc. associated with that site. For those of you that still have Firefox 3 but you want this new feature, just upgrade, it’s 100% free. All the newer versions also have this feature.


One may ask, “Why can’t I just use the Clear Recent History options to get rid of the same website?” There are two reasons why “Forget About This Site” will be a better option.
1, If you recently visited a site that you want to completely get rid of (like a malware/spyware/virus-infested site) but you don’t want to clear out your history, cookies, cache, etc. for other sites on your Firefox this feature would be a better option.
2, If you want to be sneaky and unsuspicious while using a computer that other people use the “Forget About This Site” feature would be a better option compared to cleaning out the entire Firefox history, cache, cookies, etc. The reason for this is that other people will get suspicious that every time you finish using the computer all history for every site is wiped out. If you only wipe out the individual site(s) you don’t want people to know about nobody will be suspicious of you.

In the following Forget About This Site, Firefox 3.5 feature video tutorial I will take you step-by-step and you will easily learn the following…
1. How-To single out a website and completely delete the history, cache, cookies, etc. associated with that site while leaving the history of all other sites in tact



PLEASE SHARE!   :-)

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedintumblr

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

Advertisment ad adsense adlogger